January 23 – Back to the Grinding Board

Headed off to Live for Friday night fun night.  There was a big list for the $6/$12 O8 most of the afternoon, but by the time I arrived, it had been called, and the game didn’t get off.  I settled for the $6/$12 HORSE, which actually had a better lineup than normal.  Most of the Regs in that game were apparently at the Horseshoe in Baltimore, playing the pink chip game, which was also running as a HORSE.  I’m just too lazy to head the extra ten minutes up the road to the ‘Shoe, plus Mrs. MJOMAHA would be subjected to 1/3 NLHE, and the ridiculous $6+1 rake, so I settled for Live.

The session was actually pretty fun.  A couple cool players in the game.  Of course, this reg http://pokerdb.thehendonmob.com/player.php?a=r&n=48063 was there to cause his usual problems.  He scored well last week at Borgat, final tabling and OE and a HORSE tournament, but that didn’t seem to positively impact is disposition.  We played a gross Stud/8 had where I opened with (Ah 6h) 4h and he defended his (XX)2c bring-in.

4th st:  (Ah 6h) 4h 7h vs (XX) 2c As.  He check calls.

5th st:  (Ah 6h)4h 7h Kh vs (XX) 2c As Ac.  He bets, I get tricky and just call.

6th st: (Ah 6h)4h 7h Kh  Jx vs (XX) 2c As Ac 9x.  He leads.  I raise, he 3-bets.  I sense trouble and call.

7th st:  He dark bets.  I miss my low and just call with the flush.  He has made Aces-up, and I scoop.  Then he goes crazy, stating that I’m awful, and he started 234ccc, and had the best hand the whole way.  I tell him that if that was all he had, he was a huge dog the whole way.  He tells me he was best on 3rd.  I suggest we run a million times and see who wins.  He tells me I’m a fool….on and on and on.  I shouldn’t have engaged him, but I couldn’t help myself.

The razz was totally out of hand, for whatever reason.  I won a $200 pot that went bet/fold/fold on 6th st!  It was capped out 3-ways on 3rd and 4th!

Session = +$50

Leave a comment