March 3 – WSOP-C HORSE

After this weekend’s success, I fired the HORSE event.  The usual suspect from the East coast turned up in Baltimore, and the event ultimately pulled over 120 players, which is pretty strong for a HORSE tournament.  Honestly, there were very few hands of note for me.  The most interesting hand I played was against this guy http://pokerdb.thehendonmob.com/player.php?a=r&n=173962.  I’ve seen him around, and had pegged him as a standard NLHE donk, but I knew that he final tabled the 8-game at the WSOP last year, so I gave him the benefit of the doubt.  We played a hand where he opened a razz hand late with (XX)7, and I called w (73)6.  Long story I barrel every street, and the boards run out (XX)7TJ8 vs my (73)6837.  So on 6th st, he tanks for like a minute and a half, and ultimately decides to call (maybe my nose wiggled, or a sighed, or whatever), which is fine, because at least the river action will be fast, since he’ll either miss, and fold when I auto-bet, or snap call if he helps.  But alas, I dark bet (catching a queen of course), and this jackass hits his 87…a smooth 87…and STILL TANKS before calling.  I just kept it cool, and laughed to myself.  But what really made me crazy, was when a guy tank-called him in a stud high hand, then showed him two pair, which caused this douchebag to totally go off. I mean, not only did this guy just do the same thing to me, but he’s also supposed to be a “pro”.  I can tap the glass, because I don’t give a damn about keeping the games good…but the “pros” should try and keep it chill.

Missed some hands in the middle and busted.  Wasn’t very happy and headed home.

Leave a comment